My Productivity Booster Tools as a Developer

Yash Bansal
5 min readFeb 8, 2024

As I have grown as a Software Developer, I have realised the importance of automating and speeding up all the things which I can. The time saved after setting up some tools which helps you to quickly get things done not only just gives extra time in your life, it protects your mind from spending unnecessary energy on repeatedly occurring tasks. Now these tasks can be as simple as writing a SQL query which you use frequently to see the current transactions or writing up some code to find all duplicates in a file, if you make these simple tasks fast and efficient, you have more time to work on the stuff that matters.

Here is a list of some tools (not all, to keep the article short) which I use on a day-to-day basis to help me save my time and energy.

Flycut — Copy once, Paste Forever

Flycut lets you save whatever you copy, for a long period of time. How many times have you copied something, pasted it, then copied another thing, but immediately wanted to paste the previous copied thing as well. Flycut lets you do just the same without copying anything again, and saving all your copied snippets. This is one of the tools that have saved me so much back and forth while doing anything.

How To Use :

--

--

Yash Bansal

100K+ views, Principal Engineer, Loves to read and write about latest tech, sometimes about life topics . Find me on Topmate - https://topmate.io/yashbansal042